top of page
  • jangmandy10

Midterms

For Midterms, I had to work on a report and presentation for my International Business course, as well as take an exam for my Organizational Behavior course. My Global Business Ethics class only had a final presentation and cumulative final exam at the end of the semester, so we didn't really have a midterm. This week was fairly uneventful, mostly spent studying on campus or at home.


For my IB presentation, I was fortunate to have a wonderful group. Out of around 18 groups in the class, we were randomly selected to go first, which was super nerve-wracking. My team included two other members: a Korean student and an international student from Singapore. They were extremely diligent and always took the initiative to contribute, making sure everything was completed and refined ahead of time.


Some things I noticed:

  • It's common to read off a script during presentations. Almost everyone in my class either printed out a script or brought their iPads to read from while presenting. This could be the same for one of my other classes too. I thought this was interesting, as this was usually not allowed in the business courses I took back at Shidler.

  • Participation is important in KUBS. Make sure to participate in class discussions or ask questions during presentations!

  • Grading might take a while. I still don't know what score I received on my midterm report and presentation.

2 views

Comments


bottom of page