top of page
  • jangmandy10

2024 BANG YEDAM FANMEETING


Just two days after the NCT Dream concert was Bang Yedam's fanmeeting. My friend and I have been fans of Yedam ever since his trainee days at YG, so this was a special moment for us. The fanmeeting was held at SAC Art Hall in Gangnam, and the venue was smaller than I expected, accommodating just under 100 people. We were really close to the stage—a completely different experience from the NCT concert! But I guess that’s to be expected for a smaller fanmeeting.



As expected, he sounded amazing live, and even played the piano for some performances. He sang a couple of his own solo songs, such as Miss You, Only One, Come To Me, Not At All, as well as covers of other songs. I honestly wasn't familiar with his newer songs, but immediately added them to my playlist after the show.




At one point during the fanmeeting, they brought out a board that we recognized from the entrance of the waiting area. We had seen fans writing on post-it notes earlier, but we didn’t think much of it and just walked by. Looking back, that was pretty dumb of us LOL. Yedam started picking post-it notes from the board, reading them out loud, and even interacting with the fans who wrote the comments or questions. My friend and I kept groaning in regret, realizing we missed out on something big. They even played a couple of games and called fans on stage to take pictures with Yedam.



Eventually, the fanmeeting ended, but of course, everyone was expecting an encore. It was dark for a couple of minutes, and then we noticed someone emerging out of the curtains and walking up the right-hand aisle (we had aisle seats by the way >:D). We saw the spotlight shift to the seat right in front of my friend, and lo and behold, there was Yedam. Everyone started screaming, realizing Yedam was sitting in the audience. He was SUPER close!! My friend even got to make a hand heart with him LOL.

He sang one song, which should have been the end of the encore, but he sang another one for us with the permission of his manager. After the second one, he sang a third song, which ended the encore. I think he sang only one song for the first day, so we were pretty lucky.



I had a blast at Yedam's fanmeeting. It was amazing to see him up close, and it was so much fun watching him interact with the fans. Seeing his genuine reactions and how much he enjoyed being there made it super memorable!


Yedam is only featured in this song, but his verse alone literally makes the song for me.

1 view

Comments


bottom of page